Board Members

Who are the board members?

Decisions and/or recommendations on applications will be made by a Board of eight members. Two representatives have been nominated from each of the following organisations:

  • West Somerset Council;
  • Sedgemoor District Council;
  • Somerset County Council; and
  • EDF Energy (NNB GenCo).

West Somerset Council

  • Cllr Mandy Chilcott (Chair) - Lead Member for Resources and Central Support
  • Brendan Cleere - Director - Growth and Development

Sedgemoor District Council

  • Cllr Peter Downing - Environment Portfolio
  • Doug Bamsey - Corporate Director

Somerset County Council

  • Cllr David Hall - Deputy Leader of Somerset County Council and lead Member for Economic Development, Infrastructure & Innovation
  • Andy Coupe - Acting Strategic Manager, Major Programmes


  • David Eccles - Head of Stakeholder Engagement
  • Mark Lewis - Site Operations Integration Manager


Partners Logos